Celebrates Employee Excellence at “Celebrating Service 2024” Event

Last Updated on June 7, 2024 by Jordan Monaco

June 7, 2024 – Blue Mountain Community College (BMCC) proudly celebrated the outstanding dedication and achievements of its employees at the “Celebrating Service 2024” event, held last night at the Student Union in Pioneer Hall on the Pendleton Campus. The event recognized the exceptional service of employees who have made significant contributions to the college over the years.

The evening began at 4 PM with a warm welcome to attendees, who were treated to delicious charcuterie boards crafted by Cheri Kendrick, setting a perfect backdrop for an evening of celebration and camaraderie.

BMCC honored the following individuals for their remarkable service milestones:

35 Years of Service:
Crystal Patton-Doherty

30 Years of Service:
Anne Morter
Tina Martinez

25 Years of Service:
Linc DeBunce

20 Years of Service:
Skip Cripe
Shannon Franklin
Laurie Post
Karl Schrader

15 Years of Service:
Mark Ford
Carol Johnson
Manuel Ramirez

10 Years of Service:
Marcia Akes
Velda Arnaud
Crystal Bennett
Liz Corbett
Matt Liscom
Jeremy Pike
Joshua Smith
Chris Wrathall

5 Years of Service:
Derek Bettinson
Aubrylenn Crowe
Ben Dagley
Jill Gillett
Terry Hale
Trista Loree
Lindsey Martin-Bowen
Jean Reiher
Eric Singleton
Leah Smith
Christene Thatcher

“We are incredibly proud of our dedicated employees whose hard work and commitment have significantly contributed to the success and growth of Blue Mountain Community College,” said BMCC President Mark Browning. “Their unwavering dedication to providing excellent service to our students and community is truly commendable.”

The event provided an opportunity for colleagues, friends, and family to come together and celebrate the milestones of these exceptional individuals. The sense of camaraderie and appreciation was palpable as each award recipient was recognized for their years of service.

Skip to content